Busy, Busy, Busy

This past week has been quite the time. I have many projects going on at work (new website, trifold mailer, several books to typeset/reprint, possibly a magnet mailer, etc.), I finally came up with a schedule for my life after several (post-work) hours, my basement flooded (again) because the furnace/central air conditioner is leaking like you wouldn’t believe, I was a judge at the National Bible Bee with my wife on Saturday, she was sick on Sunday — well, it was busy.

This means that I honestly haven’t had any time to work on learning Python and stay sane. In other words, I didn’t learn anything new in Python this week, for which I apologize profusely to my reading audience.

However, if you read closely, you know that I now have a schedule for my life. I now am dedicated to learning Python for ~8 hours in any given week (the freedom to do this is something for which I simply cannot thank my lovely wife enough), which I hope will greatly enrich my learning experience as well as your reading.

On a totally unrelated note, I finally got my CF-to-IDE adapters in the mail (seriously, could China-US shipping get any slower?), so I can pursue work on Frankenstein, and hopefully have a working… something by the end of the week. I’m not really sure what I can or should do with him. I’ve read K.Mandla’s excellent list of things to do with an old computer (though I’m sure he would laugh at my calling a vintage 2003 2.4GHz P4 with 512MB of RAM system “old”), but I’m still undecided on what I should do. Maybe I could turn it into a home network media PC if I get a new video card, but we’ll see.

2 thoughts on “Busy, Busy, Busy

  1. Pingback: CentOS As A SOHO File Server… With A CF Hard Drive « Becoming A Glider

  2. Pingback: Piggybacker Lives! Or, The Virtues Of A CF Card Put To Unconventional Use « Becoming A Glider

Leave a Reply

