Frankenstein Developments

As I mentioned in a previous post, I’m going to attempt to make a working Linux box from the remains of an CF-converted iPod Video and the leftover components from my old HP Pavilion 533c (purchased circa 2003, if memory serves).

Yesterday I received in the mail not one, but three (!) CF-IDE adapters. I guess I should read my eBay auction details more closely next time, but for now I’ll shelf the extra adapters and ponder future uses for them (RAID, anyone?). So, no more excuses, it’s time to clean up that nasty old box and get it ready for experimentation!

One thought on “Frankenstein Developments

  1. Pingback: Piggybacker Lives! Or, The Virtues Of A CF Card Put To Unconventional Use « Becoming A Glider

Leave a Reply

