Committing To Quality

This blog was intended to be about me learning to program; however, most of what I’ve posted thus far has been… all over the map 😳 . This doesn’t necessarily contradict my goals for this blog, but it does make for some difficult reading. I don’t really mind, as twenty posts and six weeks later, I feel that I have more of a grasp on where I want the blog to go.

I never figured that what I had to say would be particularly popular, but over 300 people have visited BG, and I really want the experience to be a pleasant one that actually stays (mostly) on-topic. So I have two major changes in store for the content of BG from now on:

  1. I will still make non-hacking-related posts, as I feel they are necessary for a context to BG, but they will no longer be a mainstay.
  2. I will post more frequently on my progress in coding, and I will also make weekly updates about what I’ve learned in a particular language (currently Python).

Hopefully these new guidelines will help me to focus more on coding, and also on documenting the process for fellow newbies.

One thought on “Committing To Quality

  1. Pingback: Rethinking Quality « Becoming A Glider

Leave a Reply

